from the surface.

July 17, 2014

cropped-tumblr_m2b5m33gfd1rnn0foo1_1280.jpg

 

 

sink away i from superficial joys

i wish to believe in kindness

yet this tight feeling repels me from you

something is withering consistently within me

i have no words to tell these pains apart from your smile

i am engaged in a war, i am at peace with my own

but as soon as my breath shatters by the thought of you

i seem to vanish in the smoke of a past

rescue me you cannot since the thunders shall fall

sinking me to the depths away from you

while you too shall be destroyed by this

an ugly sight of my pathetic heart

how love can only survive at a distance

is what i have come to question

and yet i cannot touch any more of this air

this separation, your constant stare

my agonies will only rise to the sky

cloud your days and deepen my plight.

Thoughts shared is wisdom attained and its through exchange of thoughts that true friends can ever be made :)